Chair Wm. Weston J. Newton

First Vice-Chair: Laurie Slade Funderburk

Katherine E. (Katie) Arrington Gary E. Clary MaryGail K. Douglas Phyllis J. Henderson Joseph H. Jefferson Jr. Mandy Powers Norrell J. Todd Rutherford Tommy M. Stringer Bill Taylor

Jennifer L. Dobson Research Director

Cathy A. Greer Administration Coordinator

Legislative Oversight Committee



South Carolina House of Representatives

William K. (Bill) Bowers Neal Collins Raye Felder William M. "Bill" Hixon Robert L. Ridgeway III James E. Smith Jr. Edward R. Tallon Sr. Robert Q. Williams

Post Office Box 11867 Columbia, South Carolina 29211 Telephone: (803) 212-6810 • Fax: (803) 212-6811

Room 228 Blatt Building

Charles L. Appleby IV Legal Counsel

Carmen J. McCutcheon Simon Research Analyst/Auditor

July 12, 2017

Chairman John Oakland Commissioner Raymond Buxton, II South Carolina Human Affairs Commission 1026 Sumter Street Columbia, SC 29201

Dear Chairman Oakland and Commissioner Buxton:

During our meeting on July 10, Subcommittee members did not indicate any follow up questions at this time for the agency. We are in the process of scheduling the next Subcommittee meeting with the agency. Thank you for your service to the citizens of South Carolina and for your continued cooperation with the legislative oversight process.

Sincerely,

Laurie Slade Funderburk Committee First Vice-Chair

Bunderburk

cc: Economic Development, Transportation, and Natural Resources Subcommittee Members